Take me back to the start…

Uncategorized

The rain drops felt heavy on my head,
It hallowed out my mind like a stone,
In a way that caused your pastel memories to sled
down my spine and then left to be thrown
in a fountain of lost wishes and faded images.
and of misty stories from different past tenses…
It took me a while to find myself again
as finding the lost Atlantis under Spain.
You stroke me like an express train.
And there was no time to pray for salvation.
No time to flee from the fast destructive cadence.
But It wasn’t the sharpness that maimed our reminiscence,
nor the bloody years of bitterish unfaithfulness.
It was the abruption of a sentimental apocalypse.
Great and dreadful as the collision of two sinking ships.
And I had to be the one enduring all the hardships.
I had to be the one with half-heroic damaged heart,
With eyes filled with tears in a world falling apart.
Oh take me back to the start…

Leave a comment